It’s fair to say I was really chuffed last week when a pupil posted on the Superscreamer site asking for a quiz. I was keen to assist in making his request a reality but knew with reports on the horizon he might have to wait a little while. Then I thought, I’m missing a trick here! Why don’t I get him to research and create a set of questions for me to post on edmodo using the quiz function. So a couple of posts later the pupil had researched and prepared his quiz and sent it to me via edmodo. It took about 15 minutes to copy his questions, from the Word document sent via edmodo, into the quiz tool. Before the weekend was over 5 pupils had completed the quiz. With a time limit of 30 minutes they will have had to work quickly to research their answers on the internet.
I plan to encourage the creation of more quizzes created by pupils for pupils.

Richard.

Leave a Reply

